The Tattooist of Auschwitz - Хезер Моррис: купить книгу в kniga.biz.ua (арт. 2100026279)
kniga.biz.ua

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Код: 2100026279
Купить The Tattooist of Auschwitz Хезер Моррис
612 грн
Книга будет передана в службу доставки в течении 10 дней

В желаемые
Доставка
БЕСПЛАТНАЯ при стоимости заказа от 990 грн
50 грн Укрпочта на отделение
70 грн Новая Почта на отделение/почтомат
95 грн доставка курьером
Подробнее

Оплата
Наличными или на терминал при получении, Безналичными, Visa/MasterCard
Автор Хезер Моррис
Издательство Bonnier Books UK
Cтраниц 352
Год 2024
ISBN 978-180-418-415-8
Обложка твердая
Язык Английский
Формат 84x90/32 (107х200 мм.)

О книге The Tattooist of Auschwitz

For readers of Schindlers List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.

I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart.

In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust.

Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too.

So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz.

Добавить свой отзыв о книге
Оставить свой отзыв:

Рекомендуем

Борхес, неписаний ...
Хорхе Луис Борхес
Україна неповторна / Einzigartige U ...
Мирослав Попович
Слоносторія мистецтв ...
Дарья Мельник,Влад Тоткал
Музей. Том 1 ...
Томое Рьосуке
Комплект книг "Дюна. Дім Атрід ...
Кевин Андерсон,Фрэнк Герберт

Книги автора/издательства

Обіцянка сестер ...
Хезер Моррис
Подорож Цильки ...
Хезер Моррис
Татуювальник Аушвіцу ...
Хезер Моррис
The Household ...
Стейси Холлс
The Familiars ...
Стейси Холлс

Сегодня купили